Fail

Giving the Finger by Tracey Rediker RedLincArt graphite pencil

I just wrote this amazing and thoughtful article on how a friend from my past makes me appreciate a friend from my present. And I deleted it accidentally. Ugh. So you are going to just have to take my word for it, it was good stuff.

Instead you get a creepy drawing of a hand with a finger cut off and no context. I would say that is a pretty good reflection of my life. I love to put things out there with no explanation or preparation and expect the world to understand it. While I know that there are others out there who see things my way, these are generally not members of the audience I choose.

So let’s try this again tomorrow, k?

Leave a Reply

